Phylohackathon 1/Participants

From NESCent Informatics wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The individuals marked in bold are the organizers of the hackathon. For more information about each participant's background, affiliations, and motivation click the participant's name.

Participant Affiliation Email Subgroup
Mark Holder Florida State University mholder@scs.fsu.edu CIPRES
Paul Lewis University of Connecticut paul.lewis@uconn.edu CIPRES
Alisha Holloway UC Davis akholloway@ucdavis.edu Use-case Steward
Richard Holland European Bioinformatics Institute richard.holland@ebi.ac.uk Biojava
Jim Balhoff NESCent james.balhoff@duke.edu Biojava
Tobias Thierer Biomatters Ltd. tobias@biomatters.com Biojava, JEBL
Arlin Stoltzfus University of Maryland, NIST stoltzfu@umbi.umd.edu Bioperl
Albert Vilella European Bioinformatics Institute avilella@gmail.com Bioperl
Jason Stajich UC Berkeley stajich@berkeley.edu Bioperl
Sendu Bala University of Cambridge bix@sendu.me.uk Bioperl
Christian Zmasek Burnham Institute czmasek@burnham.org Bioruby
Weigang Qiu Hunter College CUNY weigang@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu Bioperl
Aaron Mackey Glaxo (GSK) Aaron.J.Mackey@gsk.com Bioperl, BioSQL
Rutger Vos University of British Columbia rvos@interchange.ubc.ca Bioperl, CIPRES
Jeff Chang Duke University jeffrey.chang@duke.edu Biopython
Sergei Kosakovsky Pond UC San Diego spond@ucsd.edu Biopython/HyPhy
Toshiaki Katayama University of Tokyo k@BioRuby.org Bioruby
Naohisa Goto Osaka University ngoto@gen-info.osaka-u.ac.jp Bioruby
Hilmar Lapp NESCent hlapp@duke.edu BioSQL, Bioperl
Art Poon UC San Diego apoon@biomail.ucsd.edu HyPhy
Spencer Muse NC State University muse@stat.ncsu.edu HyPhy
Bill Piel Yale University william.piel@yale.edu Treebase
David Swofford Florida State University swofford@csit.fsu.edu PAUP, CIPRES
Todd Vision UNC, NESCent tjv@bio.unc.edu
Brian Osborne NESCent bosborne11@verizon.net Documentation Maven